Skip to content

Dead legs

01/29/2012

Welp… Here’s a post I must have saved as draft instead of posting. Ooops.

I’m back by popular my moms demand!

This triathlon training business is tough stuff. Two nights ago I went to an Aquatics Boot Camp class that dang near killed me. It wasn’t the swimming that did me in, it was the “out of water” exercises that I hated so much it made me want to punch a baby.

I had to do pushups yall. I can barely manage a girl pushup, so doing a “real” push up after I’ve swam, did core work, and squats isn’t exactly ideal.

Correct form:

What I’m pretty sure I looked like:

That baby is probably even doing a better job than I did.

Anyway… It’s now 2 days after the swim class of death boot camp and my body is dead.

 

Find out how you can win money and fight cancer here. It’s legit and NOT spam… I promise on my dogs lives.

No comments yet

Leave a comment