Skip to content

Blog Stalking

06/07/2011

Today’s Run: 3 miles

Chicago Marathon training started yesterday. So I celebrated by running this morning. Getting up early buh-lows. But I don’t want to run in 100 degree heat or at 9 o’clock at night. So I bought a rooster and wake up at 5:30 every morning now. and by every morning I mean I’ve done it once so far. My neighbors aren’t happy with the rooster but they park in front of my mailbox all the time so the mailman doesn’t stop. i say we’re even.

Last night I did some blog stalking. I regularly read RunWith Sam, but haven’t been keeping up with my fav’s recently because I’ve been so busy with work. Anyway, while I was catching up with internet stalking Sam, I found Daily Vitamin F. I have now found a NEW blog to read internet stalk. My daily blog roll is full:

SkinnyRunner

The Almost Runner

Dashing in Pearls

Run With Sam

Daily Vitamin F (Hooray!)

Running off the Reese’s

OUA(L)

The Boring Runner

Blah Blah Blah Blog

How am I supposed to get any work done/have a life/run/eat/drink a lot of alcohol when I regularly read stalk 9 blogs daily? NINE PEOPLE! NINE BLOGS! DAILY! And these don’t even count the blogs that I go check in on about once every 1-2 weeks.

Does anyone else have a thousand blogs they follow all the time and feel like they can’t breathe if they don’t read them?

Have you entered my giveaway yet? No. You haven’t. Right now The Almost Runner has a 100% chance of winning this thing. At least I know she loves me and wants to be my Tennessee blost friend. Blost = best and blog smushed together. Kind of like Brangelina. Only better.

There are 2 pictures from Arkansas I didn’t show you. Let me preface the first picture by telling you a story. When Nathan was 7 or 8 years old his family took a train ride from Dallas to Chicago. On the way back the train was going through Prescott, Arkansas and a family was sitting next to him and this is their conversation:

“Mama, how big is Prescott, Arkansas?

“It’s about the size of Little Rock.”

“Mama, how big is Little Rock?”

“It’s about the size of Los Angeles.”

According to Google (it’s always right) the population of Prescott is just over 4,000. That’s about how many people live in LA right? I’ve never been so I can’t really confirm or deny.

I think this is what the on-ramp to LA looks like too.

And this was my view on the run Saturay morning:

Do your homework. Don’t tell people Prescott is the same size as LA. and enter my giveaway.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/07/2011 11:23 pm

    I’m in your top 9?? You just made my day!! I love when my favorites (you) like me back!! And now I’m going to go enter your giveaway so too bad AlmostRunner.

  2. 06/08/2011 7:31 am

    We are also training for the Chicago marathon….our first! My list of daily blog stalking keeps growing….I’m pretty sure I’m a blog stalking addict!

  3. 06/08/2011 10:16 am

    Awesome! Glad you found my blog (and glad I found yours). Thanks for adding me to your list!!

  4. 06/08/2011 1:26 pm

    Happy marathon training to you! I’m also running the Chicago marathon this year- I’m at week 3 of training now.

    Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

