Skip to content

Best anniversary yet.

10/25/2011

Remember how I said I signed up for Turkey Trot? Ha. Running Trots jokes still make me laugh. Anyway, I’ve been running 1-2 miles every few days to get my lungs back in shape, my legs back in shape, and so that I don’t feel all around lazy.

On my run last night something unbelievable happened. So unbelievable that I have to pinch (prounounced pee-nch) myself just to make sure it actually happened. …Nathan ran with me. It was fun. I was so happy we may as well of been holding hands and skipping thru fields of daisies. It was my favorite thing that has happened since Sunday.

Sunday was our 1 year wedding anniversary (pausing for applause). We celebrated on Friday night and went to dinner Maguire’s. I had the steak and lobster special and he had steak too. But let me skip to the important part of dinner. The dessert.

 

Holy crap. It was chocolate lava cake and when you put your fork into it chocolate spewed out like a freaking fire hydrant. Maybe that’s a touch dramatic, but it was close.

After dinner Nathan told me he had a surprise and I had to close my eyes. ALL THE WAY TO THE SECRET DESTINATION!

*****riding in the car*****      ********trying not to get car sick********

30 minutes later we arrived at our top secret destination (it’s always top secret when you’re royalty). It was the hotel we stayed at our wedding night. The Omni Mandalay in Las Colinas. I LOVE this hotel. LOVE it.

So we went to our room, laid around and watched crime shows on A&E and passed out. We’re partiers I tell ya. Partiers. Saturday morning we woke up and he surprised me with an amazing breakfast and couples massage. It was the best day of my whole life. Besides the day I married the guy.

Sunday was our actual anniversary so we carved pumpkins, sat around the house watching football, and just were all around awesome.

My pumpkin is the H. His is the pumpkin with obvious bad oral hygiene habits.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 10/25/2011 8:53 am

    Happy Anniversary!! Sorry, I’m a little late. 🙂

Leave a Reply

