Skip to content

I’m graceful

02/09/2012

Last night I went to the gym and ran on the treadmill and got off and did some strength exercises. I don’t know what the machines are called, my legs are pretty much rock solid now.

Except I have a broken hip. Ok that’s a lie. but i did fall in the shower and my left hip went straight into the side if the bathtub. it was NOT my finest moment by far. Hopefully spin class tonight makes me feel better and less like a 95 year old woman with a broken hip and a bruise the size of an orange.

In all seriousness, I want to thank each and every person who has donated to my fundraising account! You have NO idea how much I appreciate it and I can’t wait to kick some butt at the Half Ironman! There’s absolutely no way I could do this without the support of my family and friends that’s donated, given words of encouragement, and worked out with me on days that I didn’t feel motivated! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!

Don’t forget! With each $25 donation I receive I will put a quote/business slogan/name on my pants/top/suit the day of the triathlon!

http://pages.teamintraining.org/ntx/lstri12/ahuberjepy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

